Board of Trustees


Stan D. VanderToolen, Chair
Managing Partner, PwC

Michele Mattsson, Vice Chair
Chief Appellate Mediator, Utah Court of Appeals

Committee Chairs & Special Designations

David R. Peterson, Development
Managing Partner, Haynie & Company

Lamont Richardson, Budget & Finance
Shareholder, Parr Brown Gee & Loveless

Jeff Paris, Marketing & Visibility
Executive Creative Director, MasterControl

Janette P. Sonnenberg, Nominating
Trustee, Patterson Family Memorial Foundation

Amy Wadsworth, Outreach & Community Relations
Principal and CAO (retired), Salt Lake Arts Academy

John W. Scheib, PhD
Dean & AVP for the Arts, College of Fine Arts, University of Utah


Karen Azenberg
Artistic Director, Pioneer Theatre Company

Gregory N. Barrick
Shareholder, Durham Jones & Pinegar

Steven M. Brinton
Owner, Brinton Insurance & Investments

Margaret Woolley Busse
Social Impact & Public Policy Advisor, MWB

Glen Clayburn
President, Pioneer Theatre Guild

John A. Dahlstrom, Jr.
EVP & General Counsel, Wasatch Commercial Management

Craig N. Darrow
President, Anser-Fone

Dhiraj Chand
Sr. Director for Leadership and Principal Gifts, University of Utah

Sydney Cheek-O’Donnell
Chair, Theatre Department, University of Utah

Geoffrey Fattah
Assoc. Director of Marketing & Communication, University of Utah School of Dentistry

Danielle Good
Director of Customer Success, Crossfuze

Sandra Hollins
Representative, Utah House of Representatives

Theresa A. Martinez
Associate Professor of Sociology, University of Utah

Eric Maxfield
Partner, Holland & Hart, LLP

Diane L. Parisi
Interim Managing Director/Development Director, Pioneer Theatre Company

Daniel A. Reed, PhD
SVP for Academic Affairs, University of Utah

Spencer Stewart
Managing Partner, Seven Canyons Advisors

Brandon Stringham
CFO, Utah Woolen Mills

Katie Stringham
Civic Leader and Volunteer, Salt Lake City, UT

Michael J. Tonkin
SVP of Supply Chain Management, Zions Bancorp

Scott H. Verhaaren
Partner, The Boyer Company

Heidi DeWitt Woodbury
VP for Institutional Advancement, University of Utah

Margaret Woolley Busse
Social Impact & Public Policy Advisor, MWB


A. Scott Anderson
President & CEO, Zions Bank

Edward F. Bates
Director of Tax Services (retired), Stayner Bates

William H. Child
Chairman, R.C. Willey Fine Furnishings

Paul M. Durham
Partner, Durham Jones & Pinegar

Spencer F. Eccles
Chair, George S. and Dolores Doré Eccles Foundation

David E. Gee
Senior Partner, Parr Brown Gee & Loveless

Kathie Horman
Civic Leader and Volunteer, Sandy, Utah

Dan Lofgren
President and CEO, Cowboy Partners and Cowboy Properties

James L. Macfarlane
Chairman, IC Group, Inc.

Kevin R. Murray
Partner, Holland & Hart

Harris H. Simmons
Chairman and CEO, Zions Bancorporation

J. Douglas Whisenant
President and CEO (retired), Williams, Gas Pipeline Division

Ex Officio

Angelica Matinkhah
Board of Governors, University of Utah Alumni Association